Verified campus profile

American University

Washington, District of Columbia

Sorority participationNot reported

Published 2024–25 CDS or institutional figure.

Fraternity participationNot reported

Published 2024–25 CDS or institutional figure.

Panhellenic sororities8

Chapter count reported by the National Panhellenic Conference locator.

Sources and verification

Every displayed statistic retains its source and verification date. A missing value means the source did not report it.

CollegeTransitions Greek Life Data (2024–25 CDS/institutional sources) ↗National Panhellenic Conference locator ↗Last verified: September 5, 2026

Chapter details

Chapter names, recruitment schedules, and placement figures appear only after independent verification from the university, its Panhellenic council, or a recognized Greek-life organization. We do not use crowd-sourced rankings or invented statistics.